Knitting along in the knitalong

Time to jump on board another little knitting train, my first KAL (knitalong).  Now that I actually paid attention to the pattern instructions, I’m humming along with the Hedgerow Mitts.  Progress seems a little slow, but considering I’m using US 1 needles and working 2AAT, so far so good.  It’s pretty mindless knitting.  And when they’re done, they’re BOTH done.

Hedgerow Mitts

Hedgerow Mitts

The yarn is Colinette Jitterbug.  It’s nice – not splitty, and the colors haven’t pooled.

The nicest thing about all of this is knowing that I’m working on the same thing across the many miles with many of my pals from the KR Retreat.  It makes me feel a little bit “in touch” with them.

Happy weekend!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Knitting along in the knitalong”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Very pretty. I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

