One more row …

… that was the mantra when trying to finish this.  Ta-da!

Elm Row in Sundara Silk Lace

Though this was (barely) finished in time to take for my Show and Tell project for the Knitter’s Review Retreat, daylight and appropriate setting prevented me from posting until now.

The whole stole

Details:

Sundara Silk Lace in Landed Gentry (a Limited Edition colorway), knitted on US 2 Addi Lace needles.

Pattern:  Elm Row by Knitspot.  I CO 138 st to add several repeats to the width, and knitted until I could not knit anymore to get a stole.

Unblocked: 13x 59

Blocked – using wires and serious tension:  19 x 75

I noticed yesterday afternoon that the Garden Sprite looked chilly.  I think she’s a terrific model.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “One more row …”

  1. Kim Says:

    Oh, my gosh, she looks ravishing in it!

  2. Debbie Says:

    Simply beautiful! I’m so impressed that you got it done by your deadline. I bet it feels amazing on.

Leave a Reply

