Found object

Monday – a Mommy’s Day Off.  Use-it-or-lose-it time.  Of course, everything took longer than I wanted it to, but I did find the bare surface of my dining room table and managed to wrap some gifts.

In my recent merciless decluttering travels, I also came across this:

Family Circle bebe sweater circa 2001

All the pieces of a bebe sweater.  I have only a hazy recollection of knitting it – it must have been in 2001, or thereabouts, for my first niece/goddaughter.

I can’t identify the pattern, other than coming from an old Family Circle Easy Knitting magazine.  It’s finished, but for the finishing.  Here’s the weird part:  it’s Darling Bebe’s size. I probably wouldn’t make it, and certainly wouldn’t use the same yarn again today, but it will do just fine.

Sometimes it pays to poke around in your hidey holes.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

