Itchy fingers

With two recent FOs (still in need of photography) and two more projects nearing completion, the  itchy fingers are back.

I need to start something new.  It’s a practically primal urge.  Something fun and scrumptious.

I bought patterns the other day for some wonderful hats by the brilliant Ysolda TeagueRose Red, Snapdragon Tam and Ishbel beret.  I’m sure one of them will be forthcoming.  They make good travel knitting. Heaven knows, the yarn shop in the house stash offers plenty of possibilities and the patterns offer plenty of options to fit any hat that tickles my fancy.  There’s Sundara sock yarn, some yummy BFL, heaps of worsted and DK.

But right this second, I’m distracted by Citron from the new Knitty, done in this:

Sundara Fingering Silky Merino in Adobe

Sundara Fingering Silky Merino in the colorway Adobe from the recent Santa Fe Collection.  A one-skein project for a yarn I’ve been dying to put through its paces.

With all the snow and chilliness of late (and drafty office), every morning I grab something to wrap around my neck.  I might as well have something in my favorite colors with a little bit of ruffle — but not too girly.  It should also go wonderfully with my new (winter staple) car coat.

I hope to resist casting on until I’m finished with the current Darling Bebe sweater, Action.  Just working up the sleeves now.

Citron would be a terrific travel project, as there is a trip upcoming.  Perhaps it will become a race – does a hat beat this to the needles?

Which one is your money on?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Itchy fingers”

  1. Debbie Says:

    I love Citron. I love the yarn! Cast it on right now I say!!!

  2. Mary Says:

    I vote for Citron because I’m just itching to begin it also! I really should wait another week or so–but it’s going to be a long, cold weekend. . . . .

Leave a Reply

