The next generation

“Want to wear Mommy’s hat!”

I hear that a lot, and hand over my Narragansett Beret.

“Want to wear Mommy’s scarf!”

Irresistible

Well, it’s actually a cowl, Darling Girl, but of course, I cannot resist.

Last night, DG was extremely mellow, wanting nothing more than to quietly watch some Sesame Street.  Since she has shown signs of Extreme Knitting Jealousy, and my fingers were itchy, I asked whether I could do some knitting.

“Okay, Mommy.”

There we were, side-by-side on the couch.  Her attention very quickly turns from Elmo to shiny needles.

“Want to knit.”

“Mommy will teach you when you’re bigger.”

“Want to knit like Mommy!”

Heart melts.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “The next generation”

  1. Mary Says:

    So sweet!

  2. sandy Says:

    Oh my goodness!! She has grown!! How exciting, how perfectly darling! she wants to learn how to knit!

  3. KnittingKittens Says:

    How sweet is that! Such an adorable little girl–she is one of my bestest friends! She can’t knit (yet)! but she is a regular and always welcome at SnB. She melted hearts when she picked up my yarn and held it oh so carefully, sniffed it and then smiled. She gets it!

  4. Kim Says:

    Oh, how adorable is she?! I cannot wait for Gianna to say that to me. I just tell her that “Auntie is going to teach you this someday.” Then she turns around and goes back to OomieZoomie.

Leave a Reply

