From the pond

A quick post here in the middle of the night to apologize for my absence.  An unexpected freelance project with  an aggressive deadline came my way, and it has obliterated my precious knitting time.  It’s worth it, though, as it will fund  major knitting-related activities in upcoming months, and then some.

In the meantime, I’ll have a new one-skein FO to post from the Knitter’s Book of Wool BFL-along as soon as I can get it blocked.  And I’ll have the story of how many times I have had to frog one project to make it just right.  And serious rapture involving a delicious yarn.

With that, I am signing off from the frog pond,

NutmegOwl

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “From the pond”

  1. Kim Says:

    Now that is what I need – a freelance project. Kudos to you. See ya soon.

  2. Mary Says:

    Looking forward to hearing more about your knitting adventures!

  3. Debbie Says:

    Funding knitting activities….I like the sound of that! Sounds like a good trade off for now. Good luck!
    Debbie

  4. Minh Says:

    I’m not sure that my wallet wants to know about a new delicious yarn…

Leave a Reply

