Etsy k’etsy

That’s phonetic Greek – for “this and that.”  Which is what I can offer you at the moment.

First, a required response to my dear Luann on YarnoraMama (wish we were there right now):  If I knit what you think is an extraordinary number of projects, you have conveniently forgotten failed to mention that mine are small, portable, mostly one-skein pieces that require little or no thought, no measuring, no shaping … you get what I’m saying?  And you haven’t seen the state of my house and how it suffers for it, either.

I’ve been quiet of late owing to a battery of medical tests and doctor appointments and new medications that turn me into mush.  We are working on resolving some issues.  I will be okay.  ‘Nuff said.

BFF KnittingKittens and I passed a most pleasant sunrise last Saturday on our annual quest for hand-carved butter lambs.  We were not the first in line (at 6:30 a.m.).  More on that coming.

With my parents visiting over the holiday weekend, the guest room has been excavated (again).  That means there are three — did you hear that?  THREE! — FOs blocking as I type.  So I’ll have something to post very soon.

In the meantime, in those few minutes when I am actually knitting, I am continuing my passionate love affair with Briar Rose Fiber’s Glory Days, a DK BFL with so much yardage, I’m on my third project and there will still be leftovers!  Oh my!

Since there has been no eye candy today, it’s time to show off a certain Darling Bebe – your Friday eye candy a little early.  And, yes, you have seen the sweater in the first photo before:

Birthday hats are the BEST hats of all!

This hat is even better!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Etsy k’etsy”

  1. Mary Says:

    Cute photos! (Of course I don’t like seeing that baseball team’s logo being worn by such a sweetie. . . . LOL!)

  2. KnittingKittens Says:

    Your darling bebe looks good in anything–even that darn red sox hat! Hugs!
    KnittingKittens

  3. Kim Says:

    Aw, Happy Birthday to your little angel! She looks like personality plus. Hmmmm…. I wonder where she gets it…. I hope you’re doing better too…

Leave a Reply

