When it works

Salvia and phlox paniculata "David"

The garden is running two weeks early this season, and in desperate need of upkeep.  Sadly,  there’s been precious little knitting in my world of late.  And the runway is full of a seemingly endless backlog of fully knitted objects that just need a little finishing or blocking or photography.  Problem is, that finishing or blocking or photography takes thought, brain-space or planning.  Sigh. Lest thinking about it make me start getting annoyed with, let’s turn our attention to Serious Project Happiness …

Ishbel

May I present Ishbel by Ysolda Teague?  Completed and blocked in time to wear to a recent evening event, I am absolutely thrilled with it.  When I talk about a successful marriage of pattern and yarn, this is what I mean.  Loved the yarn ~ Sundara

Ishbel up close

Sock in Black over Violet.  Loved the pattern ~ perfect charting for brain-addled Owl.  In spite of the fact that I had gauge and still ran out of yarn before its actual finish, I’m delighted with it.

Bliss to knit.  Bliss to wear.

I can’t ask for more than that.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “When it works”

  1. Mary Says:

    I have the pattern and I have plenty of Sundara Sock. Looking at your lovely Ishbel may be the thing to get me started on one!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    beautiful….just beautiful!

  3. debbie Says:

    Your projects make Sundara’s yarn look so pretty. Beautiful job. Best part it’s for you!

  4. kim Says:

    This is soooo beautiful!

Leave a Reply

