Summer smiles

Summertime is truly here … so here is some eye candy for your Friday.  With any luck, as you are reading this I’ll be somewhere in the midst of many hours of peaceful car knitting.  I can only hope.

Splash park!

Whether you call it a splash pad, sprinkler park or something else, these water features at parks around my habitat are Owl’s favorite hot-weather weapon.

Did someone say, "Dress-up?"

There’s always time for “dress-up” with what DB calls, “my flamingo” ~ a feather boa from Aunt KnittingKittens.

If "it" is Mommy's, I want to wear it!

But really, all DB wants to wear is whatever belongs to her mommy.

6 Responses to “Summer smiles”

  1. kim Says:

    Oh, my! These pictures are priceless, but the feather boa is THE best! Too cute!!!!

  2. Mary Says:

    Cute photos! I just love this age when little girls dress-up–it’s so much fun.

  3. KnittingKittens Says:

    I love that darling Bebe!

  4. Bullwinkle Says:

    OMG! Those pix are darling! (Kids are kind of like kittens, huh? Everything is a toy and whatever the big human has is best?)

  5. Debbie Rondinelli Says:

    That first picture is my favorite!! I keep coming back and taking a peek at her. She is adorable. Have a good weekend!

  6. Pamudom Says:

    How precious! I hope to make it to SnB to see you and DB soon!

Leave a Reply

