Artistry

Things that make me happy … beautiful things created by other hands.

This is truly a work of art from Karatstix.

Crafter's Rule by karatstix

There’s not much it doesn’t have.  Precisely tooled holes to measure needles, convenient 2- and 4-inch measures for gauge purposes, centimeters AND inches, and even a lobster-claw clasp at the corner.

It made me gasp

Other goodies

when I unpacked it.

And there was more in the package – this zipper pull and even a special owl stitch marker, presumably from one of the scraps.  (Mind you, you know how small a stitch marker is, so you can guess how I had to macro this just to photograph.)

But wait … there’s more.

A different kind of artistry, of course.

Sundara Sock - Caribbean

Pure saturation.

Sadly, my camera and your monitor together cannot hope to capture the depth of this turquoise-teal-ocean’s-depths color. Yeah, it’s more Sundara Sock.  I know, I know … don’t say a thing ~ I’m not done yet.

Sundara Sock - Ember Over Flame

I have no business with this, either.  It’s Ember Over Flame, in case you’re wondering.  It is gorgeous.

Perhaps it will help me speed-knit the rest of this test-knit.

Here’s hoping …

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Artistry”

  1. Luann Says:

    Yummy goodies! I hope they provide some balm for jangled nerves. And I would *never* say anything about anyone buying any yarn. Ever.

  2. Sprocket Says:

    What are you going to do with the Caribbean? I have 1 skein of it and am itching to use it.

  3. Suzanne Says:

    what beautiful treats! enjoy them (i know you will). love the colors of the yarn….especially the caribbean.

  4. Gothknits Says:

    I so want to steal that yarn.

  5. Debbie Rondinelli Says:

    Omg, you are so addicted!! Enjoy they look lucious. Must be hard to keep your hands off of them.

  6. Bullwinkle Says:

    😉 I think you deserve a treat after all that test knitting. (Not that my opinion matters.)

    I love that Ember over Flamer colorway!

  7. Lanea Says:

    Crippled by jealousy . . .
    Unless . . .
    Would they do one with hawks? Because I neeeeed one with hawks, particularly if I want to survive my approaching birthday.

  8. Rinse, repeat « Owlways Knitting Says:

    […] I chose this Sundara Sock in Caribbean for its intense blue-green.  After a two-hour soak in what started as very warm water, the bath in […]

Leave a Reply

