Jam

Jam: (v.)  to make speedy progress

“I have been absolutely jamming with lace.  Last night, I completed not one, but two shawls.  The ends are tied in and everything!”

Jam:  (n.) a backlog

“The blocking runway is all jammed up.  I pulled one shawl off the wires, put another one on, and there are two more waiting!  With houseguests occupying my blocking bed this weekend, they’re going to be on hold for at least a week.”

Jam: (n.) a compote of fruit used as a spread

“On yet another dreary day like today, I’d just like to curl up with buttered toast and jam and tea and my knitting.”

4 Responses to “Jam”

  1. bullwinkle Says:

    Also: Jam: (n.) bar, secure

    “The door to my blogging brain appears jammed; I shall have to knit some more to relax.”

  2. Debbie R. Says:

    What a creative post. I love it.

  3. Luann Says:

    Also: Jam (v.intr.) to participate in a jam session*

    * An informal gathering of musicians to play improvised or unrehearsed music, (colloq.) an impromptu discussion or group activity

    “I can hardly wait to get to the KR Retreat and jam with my knittas.”

Leave a Reply

