Inspired

Sometimes all it takes is one ball of yarn.

KnittingKittens spotted this one first.  I bit.

Pagewood Farm Flora Fina

There’s something about it that is just SO very different.  It is Pagewood Farm Flora Fina.  Don’t go using that link to try to locate it – it’s not on the website, nor the ravelry database.  Randomly needle-felted along its bulky wool surface are these little felted flowers.

Now, I’m not a flowery kinda gal, per se.  But there was something about this I could not put down.  Call it “artisanal” or whatever you like.

I know exactly what I’m going to do with it, down to the last inch.

Stay tuned.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Inspired”

  1. Nanci Says:

    Ohhhhhh. Whimsy. I love whimsy. Can’t wait to see it all grown up!

  2. Lanea Says:

    Ooh, intriguing. I’m not a flowery person either, but that stuff has some interesting potential.

  3. Nancy Says:

    You have me watching and waiting!

  4. atomiclulu Says:

    my LYS had something very similar recently and I am wondering if this was the same. It was terribly expensive ($70) but I had dreams of owning it 🙂 Cant wait to see what you do!

  5. KnittingKittens Says:

    I regret I did not buy the white colorway! Ahhhh-I cannot wait to see this knit up. Lovely color!

Leave a Reply

