Delivery

Mr. Owl got the mail.

“There’s yarn here for you.”

Yarn?  For me?

Second thought:  He actually recognizes that a) yarn comes into the house and b) what the packages look and feel like.

I have not ordered any yarn.

I am not buying any yarn.

At least for the foreseeable future, or until some shiny thing distracts me.  (Heaven knows that if the rule is, “NutmegOwl buys yarn when she’s under stress,” then bales of yarn should be delivered to the doorstep.  Not so.)

Lisa Souza BFL worsted

This is what the postal carrier brought.

An incredibly gorgeous hand-dyed skein of worsted BFL ~ my most favorite of wools ~ dyed by Lisa Souza, with a hand-written note inside.  (I do heart the note on her page calling this her new Favorite Forever yarn … I do agree.)

The flip side

You like what it looks like?  Flip it over – and it looks totally different.  Yarn yum!

Colorway: Mars Quake.  Better colorway name: NutmegOwl’s colors!

My silly and dear friend, Hipparchia, took seriously a totally tossed-off remark I made a few weeks ago.

Oh my goodness!

How can I top this?

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Delivery”

  1. Luann Says:

    What gorgeous yarn! What a great and thoughtful gift! You deserve it.

  2. Mary Says:

    Beautiful! Can’t wait to see what it turns into.

  3. Bullwinkle Says:

    awwww … Surprise yarn! A lovely gift.

  4. Hipparchia Says:

    Of course I took it seriously! You TOTALLY deserved it! You are the most generous, kind, and HILARIOUS person on earth. I’m so so so so so glad you like it!!! xo

Leave a Reply

