Undone

She’s making a list … and checking it twice …

For someone who says every year that she doesn’t do holiday knitting, this looks suspiciously like … holiday knitting.

TO DO BEFORE DEC. 24:

  • Complete thumbs on Humanity mitts for Darling Bebe’s teacher
  • Complete knitting on Eve mitts for Darling Bebe’s teacher
  • Start knitting nephew’s personal pattern family stocking featuring fair-isle and intarsia.  (This is the fourth one, so at least I’ve worked the kinks out of my design.  But if my sister should ever have a fifth child, that one’s on its own for stockings.  Harrumph.)
  • Complete knitting Mom’s Ishbel in Spirit Trail Fiberworks Sunna

TO DO ASAP AFTER DEC. 24:

Oh – that is the KNITTING list.  We haven’t begun to think about the remainders of the ongoing Mommy list.

Good thing there’s a day of jury duty scheduled.  I suspect we’ll see more of the owl hours … then again, that’s why they are the Owl hours, n’est-ce pas?

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Undone”

  1. Nancy Says:

    I will be presenting works in progress by 12/25…you are not alone!

  2. Bullwinkle Says:

    (I seriously did NOT gift knit this year. Yay me!)

    Those two gift mitts look similar – I think I might have confused the patterns.

    11 days to go … what’s the problem 😉

  3. Luann Says:

    I am making a pair of wristwarmers for my mom and that’s it. But I have holiday-knitting startitis anyway, thinking of all the wonderful things I could have made for people if only I had started earlier. You always knit for the daycare teachers, which I know I should (they are crafty and would appreciate) but never do. Here’s hoping they let you knit in the jury room…

Leave a Reply

