Answers

If I were any farther behind in blogging (and everything else), I’d be able to see my own backside.  Apologies.

First, answers to the Blogiversary contest:

Most-read blog post of Year 2: My review of Quince & Co.’s Chickadee yarn outpaced every other post, including the Knitter’s Review Retreat.  No one got that one.

Most common Internet search term hit:  Shelter Button Jar – folks clearly looking for alternate photos of this green-blue/blue-green colorway in one of the most appreciated new yarns of the year.  No winning guesses there, either.

The Winners and the prizes: Lots of goodies to share with you for taking the time to write.  Any time one of you drops in for a read I feel like a friend has come by for a cuppa tea. Winners were drawn from a basket by a co-worker in a most unsophisticated traditional manner.

Cashmere for Jacqui

A reminder to owlways knit for Pat

Malone: A "crunchy" Cormo cross from Fox Hill Farm

Phlame: Welcome and enjoy Dirty Water DyeWorks Julia

KnittingKittens, this was NOT rigged. Foxfire 4 U.

Winners will all be notified via the email addresses you attached to your comments.

As this entry posts, I am on a wee trip out-of-state that involves a tiny bit of yarn-crawling in my “home away from home.”  Methinks a different time zone and some precious time alone will do a world of good. Of course, if I could quit obsessing about what travel project I should take, I would be using my time more efficiently.

I left behind one finished shawl on the wires; another is waiting on the runway.  Both involve some slightly different blocking techniques to achieve different ends.

I’ll talk to you soon, but for now, NutmegOwl must fly.

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Answers”

  1. Erin McDonald Says:

    Ok, I admit, you have piqued my curiosity …. where is the Knitter’s Review Retreat? I wanna know? I wanna read it. I too adore Quince Yarns and want more, more, more! I need to head up to KnitWit and get me some of that Gingerbread, love that color! Love your blog!

    • NutmegOwl Says:

      Erin,
      You can use the link in the blogroll at right to get to Knitter’s Review. The annual retreat happens in November – you’ll find it there in the calendar of events, or in my archive from Nov 2010 and Nov 2009. Thanks for coming by!

  2. bullwinkle Says:

    Delightful! Your top two posts are reviews of yarn 🙂 That makes you a great and early finder of wonderful stuff.

    Congratulations to the winners … I’m off to find out what Vosges chocolate is.

  3. Shirley Says:

    Thanks….I’m happily awaiting my Dirty Water Dyeworks prize. Love the name!

  4. Malone Says:

    Thank you so much! I do LOVE Cormo…..what to make, what to make…

Leave a Reply

