Waiting

It is Sunday, November 6, and we have been without electricity for eight nights. 

Actually, we have been without electricity from CL&P for eight nights.  Yesterday, a friend who deserves a massive deposit in the karma bank arrived with a generator, bringing us light.

You’d be amazed what a difference a little light makes in a home that has been in darkness for a week.

CL&P promises 99% of customers in our state will be restored by midnight tonight.  I am writing from the warmth and light of KnittingKittens’ home/laundromat while we wait.

Keep sending warm thoughts for the hundreds of thousands who do not have our good fortune.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. kim Says:

    I cannot believe you are still out. I hope you get power back tonight.

  2. nancy Says:

    my warm heart is with you. yea knittingkitten!

  3. nittinmama Says:

    I hope you are one of the 99% that CL&P has on before midnight tonight! Props to KnittingKittens for offering use of her laundromat.

  4. erin mcdonald Says:

    What I want to know is how is it that it has taken so very long? Did they run out of supplies, ie wire, poles, etc. Are they understaffed for the volume of problems? I should know this because I ‘ll bet the news broadcasts have answered these questions, but I don’t watch TV. Blessings to you, and I hope your power will be on when they promised.

  5. NanciS Says:

    Thank goodness for the kindness of people that you have a generator. And there’s no one better than Knitting Kittens. I hope the repairs are completed ASAP and you can put this behind you. Thoughts and prayers are with you and family.

Leave a Reply

