Unintended

Oops.

That wasn’t supposed to happen.

If nothing else, I am predictable.

Here I sit, with more than one work all-nighter logged of late, a publishing deadline looming, and days since I touched my needles …

… I really did. not. mean. to open that email.  Not when I know Nutmeg Owl’s Theorem of Yarn Acquisition has yet to be proven wrong.

But I somehow opened the email from Jimmy Beans Wool when I meant to click on the one from Quince & Co. with the new collection of patterns.  The one I opened had madelinetosh Vintage discounted for the skeins being 10 yards short – but still with perfect yardage for hats and mitts.

Someone with a better sense of humor would joke that I found a “short sale.”  Only this short sale has been consummated.  Unlike the other one that will drag on into a new calendar year.  ~  S i g h .

I “need” more yarn like I need more holes in my head.

I knew this as I clicked and clicked and deliberately placed my order.

It didn’t stop me for a nanosecond.

But really, I didn’t mean to do it.

 

*  For those who track my knitting deadlines better than I do:  I have turned the heel and moved to the instep of Dreaded Heirloom Family Christmas Stocking #4.  NO MORE COLORWORK and T-minus-six days to finish and block it.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Unintended”

  1. nittinmama Says:

    When one is deprived of an appropriate amount of knitting time, one must resort to other measures to keep fibery goodness in life…..especially madelinetosh fibery goodness! Enjoy your latest purchase.

  2. Kim Says:

    I am beginning to think that a yarn intervention might be in order. You know you can’t possibly USE all of your stash. Neither can I, and mine can’t possibly be 1/20 of what you own. Well, enjoy it in good health. Hope you have a great holiday.

  3. bullwinkle Says:

    I read most of your post singing “la la la la la la la” – very loudly. Dude is wondering what’s up 😉

    Knit well. (At least, you’ll knit with lovely yarn. YarnSzzz.)

Leave a Reply

