Revelation

It must be the yarn.

Because if you’ve been here for any length of time you know that I would pretty much rather drive pins into my eyes than knit colorwork.

So I’m kind of at a loss to explain this:

Could it be: colorwork?

Not that it happened, mind you.

It’s just that ~ well ~ I’m getting all shaky just thinking about committing this to text ~ I think I actually kind of

 

enjoyed

this.

(Giving credit where it is due, I did require a save from Yorkiegirl along the way.)

Toadstool + Seagrass

Maybe it was the much finer gauge of Spirit Trail Fiberworks Birte.  Maybe it was the small nature of the accessories.

Would you believe I am actually considering making these?

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Revelation”

  1. gayle Says:

    Owls!! Resistance is futile…

  2. kim Says:

    Very lovely for something derived from hate!

    • NutmegOwl Says:

      Mmmmm. “Hate” is a little strong. Let’s call it “extreme antipathy.” And thanks for the invaluable help!

Leave a Reply

