Thank you

Blue Billow hydrangea – no filters, no PhotoShop

Thank you.

Your comments and notes have helped so much, especially since I don’t get to see you.

I assure you ~ no one really knows what to say.  Me, either.  Except thank you.

Last night I did something I haven’t done in weeks:  I picked up needles and knitted.  It made me feel like the world was almost normal.

Speaking of which, this space has always been about knitting, and I do want to keep it that way.  Nonetheless, a great deal of activity in my world will be related to Owl Manor, so I’ve started a new blog where those of you who are interested can follow the reconstruction:  Owl Manor … of rebuilding.

Between all of the insurance matters, contractors, planning and the like, I doubt my knitting output is going to be anywhere near its normal level.  Then again, the upside of having as many finished projects waiting to be blocked and documented as I do is that I’m probably the only one who will notice.

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. KnittingKittens Says:

    What to say? I am sorry this happened and ever grateful that you, Mr. Owl and Darling Bebe were not in residence. I wish I could have been there for you and but for being in Deutschland would have been right by your side.
    Keep picking up those needles and let them soothe you.
    Love,
    KnittingKittens

  2. agujasblog Says:

    Beautiful flowers.

  3. Lanea Says:

    Oh no, I’m so sorry about the fire. But, I am very thankful that you and yours are safe, and that you hadn’t moved in yet. I have hugs waiting.

  4. Nanci S. Says:

    Love and hugs.

  5. Pat Says:

    I just saw your post – I am speechless and so very sorry to read this news. I know how much you were looking forward to transforming this home. Hugs and support are being sent to you.

Leave a Reply

